Power Plant Fundamentals: Electricity, is the fifth in a fourteen-book series by nHance Technologies. Electricity introduces the fundamentals of electricity beginning with a description of the four main ways to generate electricity. Ohm’s law, Joule’s law, series, and parallel circuits are covered as well as generators, motors, and motor theory. Electricity concludes with descriptions on how solenoids and transformers work.


The Power Plant Fundamentals series provides a basic understanding of power plants by presenting an overview of what they do and how they work. While the Power Plant Fundamentalsseries primarily focuses on coal fueled power plants, other plant types are introduced and the shared characteristics are applicable to virtually all types of power plants. Interactive illustrations, various widgets, and section reviews are used throughout the series to provide a memorable, interactive, and user-friendly experience.

Note: The iBookstore links are country dependent. If the links to do not work for you, search for “nHance Technologies” in the iBookstore app on your iPad to determine what books are available in your country.